Willkommen

your business playground – We enable experienced companies to act as fast, agile and creatively as successful start-ups.

We will support your team in Lean Start-Up or Design Thinking approaches. Whether you want to develop a (completely new) organizational unit with start-up characteristics, set up an innovation project or if you are looking for inspiration we are here to advise you how to best make it happen.

services

We approach innovation and transformation holistically and customise our offerings to best suit your needs through training methods, project support and creating work environments.

learning

Training

learninglabs

In our learninglabs you and your team will learn to understand and apply Design Thinking as a mindset, methodology and toolkit. You will explore the application of agile approaches to designing services, business models or products.

Learn more
project

Projects

projectlabs

Changing the way you approach complex strategic projects can be challenging; as coaches we can help create a clear path and purpose, combining an agile approach to your projects with a systemic view on the right levels for transforming your organisation.

Learn more
work

workenvironment

worklabs

Innovative teams need a playing field that fosters creativity and provides a structure that allows ideas to fly. We design workspaces for innovation where minds, methods and materials come together in the right kind of physical, digital and mental space.

Learn more

spaces

Be inspired by our spaces available for rent.

We are happy to receive your room booking via e-mail

faq

Some of the most frequently asked questions, already answered for you.

How do I find launchlabs?

You will find our premises in the lively Gundeldinger Feld, a listed building in a former industrial factory close to the main station Basel SBB. Detailed information, our address and directions with public transport or by car can be found here.

Is there any parking near launchlabs that I can use?

There are several parking spaces in the blue zone around the area. Alternatively, we recommend the Gundeli Park car park, which is only a 5-minute walk away. The Gundeldinger Feld as well as the access directly in front of our event hall is car-free and only accessible for deliveries.

How can I rent a room and how much does it cost?

Information about prices and equipment in the rooms can be found in the individual room descriptions on our website. We gladly accept booking inquiries by mail. If you have any special wishes or needs, please get in touch.

What infrastructure is available at launchlabs?

The event hall, as well as the other rooms, offer basic workshop equipment and event furniture, as well as appropriate technology. Details can be found in the respective room description or our factsheet. We are happy to show you how the technology systems work during a walk-through. We can also provide technical support during events at extra cost.

How do I access the rooms? Do I have to observe certain opening times?

With your booking we ensure you easy access to the premises. During regular office hours someone from the team is on site. At off-peak times and weekends, access is arranged by prior agreement.

Is the cleaning after the event included in the rental price?

All premises must be tidied up after use. The cleaning fee is CHF 250 and is not included in the rental price. We charge this fee for all-day events and events with more than 20 participants. You can find detailed information concerning the rental policies in our general terms and conditions.

When and where can I conveniently deliver goods for my event?

Deliveries are on weekdays until 11.00 am via the main entrance of the Areal at Dornacherstrasse 192. After 11.00 am access is via Bruderholzstrasse. This is restricted to vehicles of limited size (max. width of the passage: 2.80 m wide and 2.50 m high).

Who sets up the event and when is this possible?

The construction and dismantling of furniture can be done by yourself. If you wish us to take care of the assembly and dismantling for you, the cost will be reflective of time required.
The construction should preferably be made on the day of the event. Deliveries and collections the day before or after are only possible if there are no other bookings, or if existing bookings will not be disturbed.

What are your payment / cancellation policies?

You will be invoiced within 10 days of your event, payment is due within 10 days. For the hall space there is a cancellation fee of 50% when cancelled up to 4 weeks before the event date, 100% when cancelled up to 2 weeks before the event. You can find detailed information concerning the rental policies in our general terms and conditions.

What about catering for events?

For catering during your event we have a list of recommended caterers as well as those within the Gundeldinger Feld. For smaller events with a maximum of 12 participants, water, tea and coffee are included in the rental price. In addition, our kitchen is available for basic food preparation.

Can the launchlabs kitchen be used and what do I find in it?

Our kitchen is shared by all tenants. The following equipment is available:

  • Two sinks
  • Large fridge for sharing
  • Small dishwasher
  • A microwave

Please note that cutlery, dishes, glasses, tablecloths, etc. are not available and must be brought by the respective caterer.

Is there accommodation for myself and/or the participants of my event close by?

Nearby there are several different classes of accommodation. Directly on the areal you will find the Basel Backpack Lodge. The Apaliving Budget Hotel, IBIS Basel Bahnhof and IBIS City are also nearby. If you are looking for hotels with a higher standard in the city of Basel, we recommend the Au Violon, the Hotel Krafft in Kleinbasel and the Teufelhof.

news

contact

We are looking forward to getting to know you.

launchlabs (Schweiz) GmbH
Gundeldinger Feld
Hall 8
Dornacherstrasse 192
4053 Basel

info@launchlabs.ch

Hi launchlabs, I am interested in...

Willkommen

your business playground – Wir ermöglichen es erfahrenen Unternehmen, so schnell, agil und kreativ zu handeln wie erfolgreiche Start-Ups.

Dabei unterstützen wir Ihr Team mit Ansätzen wie Lean Start-Up oder Design Thinking passgenau auf dem Weg zu einer gelebten Innovationskultur. Egal, ob Sie eine (komplett neue) Organisationseinheit mit Start-Up Charakter entwickeln möchten, ein Innovationsprojekt agil aufsetzen wollen oder nur einen kurzen methodischen Impuls benötigen.

angebot

Wir denken Transformation ganzheitlich und bieten Ihnen individuelle Formate in den Bereichen Methodentraining, Projektbegleitung und Gestaltung von Arbeitsumgebungen an.

learning

Training

learninglabs

In unseren learninglabs erlernt Ihr Team Methoden zur agilen Innovationsentwicklung, um spielerisch und risikofrei neuartige Services, Geschäftsmodelle oder Produkte zu entwickeln.

Mehr erfahren
project

Projektbegleitung

projectlabs

Bei komplexen Strategiefragen oder Innovationsprojekten ohne klaren Lösungspfad begleiten wir Sie als Facilitator für agiles Arbeiten durch den gesamten Innovationsprozess bis hin zur Implementierung.

Mehr erfahren
work

Arbeitsumgebungen

worklabs

Innovationsteams brauchen ein freies Spielfeld und gleichzeitig unterstützende Strukturen, um ihre Ideen zum Fliegen zu bringen. Die launchlabs entwickeln für Sie effektive Arbeitsumgebungen für agile Teams im digitalen und im analogen Raum.

Mehr erfahren

räume

Lassen Sie sich von unserem Raumangebot inspirieren.

Gerne nehmen wir Ihre Buchung per Mail entgegen.

faq

Häufig gestellte Fragen für Sie beantwortet. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Wie gelange ich am besten zu den launchlabs?

Sie finden unser Räumlichkeiten im lebhaften Gundeldinger Feld, einem denkmalgeschützten ehemaligen Industrieareal in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hauptbahnhofs Basel SBB. Detaillierte Angaben, unsere Anschrift sowie Anfahrtspläne mit ÖV oder Privatfahrzeug finden Sie hier.

Gibt es in der Nähe der launchlabs Parkplätze, die ich benutzen kann?

Rund um das Areal stehen Ihnen mehrere Parkplätze in der blauen Zone zur Verfügung. Alternativ empfehlen wir Ihnen die Benutzung des Gundeli-Park Parkhaus, welches nur 5 Gehminuten entfernt liegt. Das Gundeldinger Feld sowie der Platz direkt vor unserer Eventhalle ist autofrei und nur für Anlieferungen zugänglich.

Wie kann ich einen Raum mieten und wie viel kostet mich das?

Angaben zu Preisen und Ausstattung der Räume können Sie den Beschreibungen auf unserer Webseite entnehmen. Buchungsanfragen nehmen wir gerne per Mail entgegen. Sollten Sie besondere Wünsche oder Bedürfnisse haben, stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Was finde ich an Mobiliar und Technik in den Räumlichkeiten von launchlabs vor?

Die Eventhalle sowie die übrigen Räumlichkeiten bieten eine Grundausstattung an Workshop- und Eventmobiliar, sowie die notwendige Technik. Details können Sie der jeweiligen Raumbeschreibung oder unserem Factsheet entnehmen. Gerne zeigen wir Ihnen bei einer Begehung die Funktionalität der Technik zur eigenen Benutzung. Für eine technische Begleitung des Anlasses durch uns verrechnen wir einen Aufpreis.

Wie erhalte ich Zugang zu den Räumen? Muss ich bestimmte Öffnungszeiten beachten?

Mit der Buchung sichern wir Ihnen problemlosen Zugang zu den Räumlichkeiten zu. Zu den regulären Bürozeiten ist jemand aus dem Team für Sie vor Ort. An Randzeiten und Wochenenden bitten wir Sie vorher mit uns Absprache für den Zugang zu halten.

Ist die Reinigung nach der Veranstaltung im Mietpreis inbegriffen?

Grundsätzlich müssen alle Räumlichkeiten nach der Nutzung aufgeräumt und besenrein verlassen werden. Die Reinigungspauschale beträgt CHF 250 und ist nicht im Mietpreis inbegriffen. Diese Gebühr verrechnen wir für ganztätige Veranstaltungen sowie Events mit mehr als 20 Teilnehmenden. Bitte entnehmen Sie Details zu den Mietbedingungen unseren Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen

Wann und wo kann ich Ware für meinen Anlass bequem anliefern?

Anlieferungen sind wochentags bis 11.00 Uhr durch den Haupteingang des Areals an der Dornacherstrasse 192 problemlos möglich. Nach 11.00 Uhr muss der Durchgang an der Bruderholzstrasse benutzt werden. Dieser ist nur mit Fahrzeugen beschränkter Grösse
befahrbar (Masse der Durchfahrt: 2.80 m breit und 2.50 m hoch).

Was sind die Zahlungs- und Stornierungskonditionen?

Sie erhalten unsere Rechnung innert 10 Tagen nach Ihrem Anlass mit einer Zahlungsfrist von 10 Tagen netto. Für die Eventhalle erheben wir bei stornierter Buchung 4 Wochen vor dem Anlass eine Gebühr in der Höhe von 50% der Hallenmiete. 100% der Miete fallen bei einer Stornierung bis 2 Wochen vor dem Termin als Gebühr an. Bitte entnehmen Sie Details zu den Mietbedingungen unseren Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Wer baut das Mobiliar auf- und ab und wann ist dies möglich?

Der Auf-und Abbau von Mobiliar kann von Ihnen selber übernommen werden. Wünschen Sie, dass wir den Auf- und Abbau für Sie übernehmen, verrechnen wir aufwendige Setups nach Absprache separat.

Der Aufbau soll bevorzugt am Tag des Anlasses gemacht werden. Anlieferungen und Abholungen am Tag davor oder danach sind nur möglich, sofern keine anderen Buchungen dadurch verhindert oder gestört werden.

Wie stelle ich sicher, dass es meinen Gästen auch kulinarisch an nichts fehlt?

Für die Verpflegung während Ihres Events ist die Zusammenarbeit mit externen Caterern oder Gastronomie-Betrieben auf dem Gundeldinger Feld möglich. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen unsere Empfehlungen auf Wunsch zu. Für kleinere Veranstaltungen mit maximal 12 Teilnehmenden sind Wasser, Tee und Kaffee im Mietpreis inbegriffen. Darüber hinaus, steht Ihnen unsere Kaffeeküche für die Selbstverpflegung zur Verfügung.

Kann die launchlabs Küche benutzt werden und was finde ich darin vor?

Unsere Küche darf von allen Mietern mitbenutzt werden. Folgende Ausstattung steht zur Verfügung:

  • Zwei Spülbecken
  • Grosser Kühlschrank zur Mitbenutzung
  • Kleine Spülmaschine
  • Eine Mikrowelle

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Besteck, Geschirr, Gläser, Tischtücher, etc. nicht bei uns vorhanden sind und vom jeweiligen Caterer mitgebracht werden müssen.

Gibt es nahegelegene Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten für mich und/oder Teilnehmende meines Events?

Bei uns in der Nähe gibt es mehrere Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten. Direkt auf dem Areal finden Sie das Basel Backpack. In unmittelbarer Nähe liegt zudem das Apaliving Budgethotel, IBIS Bahnhof und IBIS City. Wenn Sie nach Hotels mit einem gehobeneren Standard in der Stadt Basel suchen, empfehlen wir Ihnen das Au Violon, das Hotel Krafft in Kleinbasel sowie den Teufelhof.

aktuell

kontakt

Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie kennenzulernen.

launchlabs (Schweiz) GmbH
Gundeldinger Feld
Halle 8
Dornacherstrasse 192
4053 Basel

info@launchlabs.ch

Hallo launchlabs, ich interessiere mich für